JAT Holdings Sponsors the Architects Awards Night 2018

The Sri Lanka Institute of Architects ‘Architects’ Awards Night 2018’ was held at the Grand Ballroom, Hilton Colombo on Saturday the 13th October 2018.

The event was graced by Archt. Marina Tabassum, the winner of the Aga Khan Award for Architecture in 2016. SLIA President Archt. D H Wijewardene FIA (SL), Senior Vice President, Council Members, renowned Architects and representatives of other professions in the construction industry were present at this event.

The highlight of the evening was the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ which was awarded to Vidjajyothi Archt. Prof. Lakshman Alwis FIA (SL), who has made an immense contribution to the architectural fraternity.

JAT Holdings is proud to sponsor a prestigious Awards Nights such as this that recognize and appreciate home grown talent.